Warning: session_start(): open(/tmp/sess_9upac2e3i4krc18lt5ka8h7sij, O_RDWR) failed: No space left on device (28) in /var/www/vhosts/seedsbay.com/httpdocs/seedsbay.com/private/ignite.php on line 38

Warning: session_start(): Failed to read session data: files (path: ) in /var/www/vhosts/seedsbay.com/httpdocs/seedsbay.com/private/ignite.php on line 38
Jack Herer Reviews & Ratings - Read reviews on Jack Herer cannabis seeds online
Image of Jack Herer seeds

Jack Herer Reviews

What do people have to say about Jack Herer? Read reviews on Jack Herer and know what Jack Herer is all about. Do you have experience with Jack Herer? Write your own review and help other people out!

Write a reviewBuy Jack Herer seeds
  • 8 reviews

  • 100% recommends Jack Herer

  • Last review on 2017-10-16

9

Solomon Pitts

Sterling Heights

2018-06-03

Jack Herrer is my favorite strain hands down. Requires strict dose control to get the effect I want. One small pipe hit....then maybe a second in 20 minutes or so. Too much and I get jumpy and find it hard to stay on a single track. That can be fun too...but its not what the tool does best. Solutions to problems I am not trying to solve can be cool to think of...but I like to keep moving down a path. Jack is a good tool for that. I am a creative person (electrical engineer type and product designer) and this stuff is like a window into my creative and energetic reserves. Generates lots of enthusiasm for the task at hand and supports the ability to focus on the tiny details that make a product special. If I have a specific product design problem a single tiny touch of the Jack will tend to free up my mind and allow me to make connections that I was missing. It is often said that children are free thinkers because they don't have ingrained mental rules. I feel like jack helps me to ignore what I know... in order to see what I don't. Just beautiful stuff. If they don't have Jack at my dispensary I usually don't buy anything. Nothing I have tried works as well for me. Period. Note: I am a 50 ish dude who has been an occasional smoker since I was about 18. When I discovered Sativas...I pretty much started only using that side of the coin and started using it to improve my work output. I dont have any problems sleeping and relaxing in my life...but I sometimes do need help getting up and busy and focused. Jack helps me with that big time.

Was this review helpful to you? yesno

Mattia Costa

Malaysia

2018-05-29

great strain! it took me a while to get around to trying this perennial favorite, but it was immediately clear why it's so popular. one of the magical things about some strains is the capacity to get you out of your chair and inspire you to do a creative project. my 'champs' for this are bubbleberry, cinderella 99, and cinex. among the creative champs I've found a continuum of jittery-ness, that speed-like trait that, at least to me, is undesirable. cinex is at my outside limit on this; allen wrench goes too far: too jittery. then there are the 'gentle' creatives (e.g. chocolope, space queen) - lovely and worth trying, but they lack that mysterious force impelling you on, not really giving you the choice to remain in a chair watching a movie. it's rare for me to put a strain into my top 5 (out of 70+) on first try, but this one was a no-brainer. as if that wasn't enough, you can find a video online of Jack Herer ranting about the idiotic anti-marijuana laws; not only did this guy come up with a legendary strain, he's spot-on as far as the legal issues: a million people have had their lives, and often their right to vote, harmed, over cannabis. Herer doesn't come out and say it (Michael Moore does, in 'where to invade next'), but the drug laws are just a continuation of Jim Crow, an attempt to deny people of color the right to vote. go Jack!

Was this review helpful to you? yesno

Jacqueline

Wilmont

2018-05-22

Strain: Jack Herer Seller: House of Gas - Anaheim, Ca Consumed: Vaporized (S&B Crafty), multiple sessions, multiple times of the day. Temperature: 188C Firstly and most strikingly, Jack Herer's smell already makes the strain its very own. As another review suggested, it may as well smell identical to lemon Pledge. Most certainly, but not quite. Yes. Nearly. Jack's strain is nature's recall. It's scent has a body, it has whiffs of the purest air, and draws forth with it autumn and summer scents of pinewood forests from its lemon origin. Knowing the multitude of hazardous chemicals within Pledge, it's such a pleasure smelling such a resembling and pleasurable scent from an organic source. The first draws' tastes to a smoker's delight will be identical to its bound smells; an invigorating tingle blended sour, giving an extremely wakening and refreshing head space, clear enough for innovative thought and communicative skills. Don't let the lower THC content fool you. Jack Herer is very potent and can be abused to the point where you wouldn't even consider going out and about. Take this into account as you portion your bowls with this strain. For a morning smoke, take a few generous draws and hold back from toking further, as Jack's optimal purpose is to serve as a stimulant and alleviator for symptoms affiliated within social and personal aspects. I, however consider Jack Herer a strain to be preferably taken in the late afternoon and evening times because of its potent, but also social, clear-headed, creative, stimulating effects. As an example, I would recommend Maui Waui for morning and afternoon activities. It's simply a little lighter and you'll be on point. Quentin F-C

Was this review helpful to you? yesno

Kylan

Sudan

2018-05-13

Dense and sticky buds that were trimmed beautifully. Smells glorious!! Vaporized in a volcano and it was AMAZING!!! Instantly relieved my neck and back pain. I have MS, RA and a rare brain disorder that requires a shunt to drain spinal fluid. I've been in a lot of pain lately so I was hoping OregonMedigreen could help me out. Jim suggested some Jack Herer and gave me a little bit to try. This morning I woke up in horrible pain, I could hardly move. My girlfriend loaded the vaporizer with some Jack and 10min later I was sitting up enjoying coffee with a big smile on my face. :) The muscle pain began to melt away and I felt like I was floating happily on the bed. It gave me zero anxiety which is great because I tend to feel anxious with sativas. I LOVE this flower!! I FINALLY found a great daytime smoke!!

Was this review helpful to you? yesno

Ariana Hampton

Nigeria

2018-05-10

I am known by any one who will listen to be a great lover of kushes to deal with a chronic nausea issue and social anxiety. Since changing LP's have had lots of different choices to explore to control health issues. I thought I had already had the best of everything until I tried Jack Herer. It is my all time day time fave. It is energizing, but at the same time calming. Since I usually have high anxiety it's important to have a good balance in your choices, and normally this means mixing for me. But with this strain for some reason, it is great on it's own or as a helper depending on what your day brings and your level of discomfort. On a bad day it's one of my recipes, Jack and a really great Kush and perhaps a dash of some CBD. A game changer!!! Thanks to Tilray for having great selections and quality.

Was this review helpful to you? yesno

Robin

Latvia

2018-01-20

I came across a Jack Herer concentrate, has high terps and is incredible. This stuff makes you feel so good it's not even funny....well yea it is funny lol, anyways the taste on this stuff has got to be some of the best tasting concentrate I've ever had, tastes like very true Jack Herer. Best used for Anxiety, Depression, Spasms, & Pain in my opinion. They were raving about it at the dispensery saying "this Holy Water Jack Herer is just amazing" well the person in front of me skipped it and I'm very glad they did as it was the last one. If you come across "Holy Water" Jack Herer you HAVE to try it regardless of if you prefer Sativa, Hybrid and or Indica. This stuff is the Bee's Knee's my friends.

Was this review helpful to you? yesno

Lane

Luxembourg

2017-12-12

This is one of my very favorite strains. I am unusually vulnerable to feeling anxiety and paranoia when using cannabis, Jack has never even made me tense. A reliable calm and uplifting experience that doesn't cloud my mind. Functional daytime medicine. I avoid this when I do school work, but that's about it. Only downsides in my experience are: morning headache (if smoked to close to bedtime) and unending, irreconcilable munchies. I would heavily recommend this strain to anyone dealing with PTSD, anxiety, depression, eating disorders, and Chemo. Honestly, if I where diagnosed with cancer tomorrow, my 3rd move would be to find Jack Herer in flower and clone. Do yourself a favor and go find some, a very special strain.

Was this review helpful to you? yesno

Karyn

Luxembourg

2017-10-16

Jack Herer is my morning medicine. I take it daily every morning before work, and it turns me into a happy, focused, energized person completely capable of working and talking to people without tripping over my tongue. I was severely depressed for several months, then I started taking Jack every morning and my world view changed completely. And btw, reading the other reviews makes me shake my head in disapproval. For one thing, Jack is a sativa-dominant strain that will put your head in the clouds and it has just the perfect amount of indica in it to keep your feet on the ground. Do not expect it to work well as a sleep aid, people! Indicas are typically good for sleep and anxiety, sativas are typically good for energy and depression. Doing a sativa strain even early in the morning has affected my sleep pater that night, so be careful and make sure to have some indica to help you come down off the sativa high later on. Another thing that perplexed me, was reading about that guy who did a bunch of it in Amsterdam. Jack is a SUPER potent strain, I do not recommend doing like that guy did, he obviously did too much. Sativas can give you a bad trip, so to speak, if you do too much, at least for us types who have issues with anxiety. Jack can absolutely help you focus, if you do like one nice big hit off a vaporizer and let it ride. If you do too much you'll feel like you're on crack, at least that's been my experience with all sativa-dominants. Sativas are not to be taken lightly. It's not like indica where you can do bowl after bowl till you pass out. Sativa will energize you and speed up your thoughts, making it great for depression but not great for sleep aid or anxiety. Jack just happens to have the perfect blend of both to treat stress, depression, anxiety, and lack of motivation. This strain replaced my need for ADD and OCD prescription pills. Thank you, Sensi Seeds, for creating one of the best strains on the planet!!! -dbvapor

Was this review helpful to you? yesno

  • 1